top of page

Julezy's Explanation for Himself

Aesthetic outcomes

The biggest inspiration for the TJC project was probably one of my dreams, in which I woke up possessed by some Irish entity living in the past. He, or she, showed me a song that made me deeply happy and sad at the same time, that contained all the rain drops of the sky and all the shells of the ocean. As I woke up in the morning, shocked and changed by the divine music, I ran to my cell phone to call my fellow coworkers at ThemJugglingCats. I had an idea, and it was going to be grandioso! As I started to share the vision and the music I heard with Chris, he passionately started to write, taken over by inspiration, running from piano to guitar to drum kit in some kind of frenzy.

After 2 long weeks of madness, and a really poor and unhealthy diet, a song was born from Chris’ brain. We then started the production of it, to make this common vision become reality.

In this present day, as I look back to the production process, and as I am trying to compare Finding Purpose to the song I heard in my feverish dream, I feel satisfied with the quality of our work. It is not what I heard, what I dreamt, but it is something that communicate it in a good way.

On a dream-industry standard, I reckon our production is pretty close to the work of professional dream-workers, such as Freddy Kruger, or even Buddha. Overall, the TJC company has been really productive this trimester, and achieved the objective of making a dream come true.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page