top of page

Chris' Final Aesthetic Reflection

So we've reached the end and there's nothing more to do except explain what we've done and why.

The song we've recorded with TJC could have been taken in a few different directions. Being mostly a Drum and Bass style song we could have employed some very typical genre go-to effects.

Instead, I wanted to create something different and use effects and technical techniques uncommonly used in the genre to create a meld of electronic music and acoustic music. My inspirations come from many different genre and artists and particularly from DnB. GoGo Penguin, Daft Punk, Dub FX, Snarky Puppy, Alpha Mist and Yussef Dayes are some of the main influences I had in the creation of the music and I wanted to have the aesthetics in some part of each of the artists.

I've learned a lot from comparing my mixes with some of these artists and have found I have lots to learn still and lots to explore and experiment with. I'm looking forward to creating some new music and creating new aesthetics which could possibly become a trademark of my wok.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page