top of page

Jules' Creative Process Blog

Creative Proccessu.

The post-production class has brought me a lot of tools, and a different way to think about sounds, and what to do with them. I spend a lot of time experimenting, reversing and warping “common” sounds to change them into delicious noises that I used on my project. Reflecting on what I learnt last trimester in the post production class, and what I started with this trimester, I can objectively say that this trimester has been really instructing in the matter of tools and ideas, and enhanced my creative processu.

Our studio production project was also a lot of fun, as we played around with a lot of analog gear, and experimented with the SSL Duality. Mixing acoustic and electronic components, this ended up being quite a big session, and was really challenging to mix.

Overall, this trimester was a challenging process, with a challenging project, which lead us to work with other discipline and made us use our time in an intelligent and efficient way.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page